Browse Faculty and Staff Profiles

Aram Amassian

Associate Professor

919-515-5124

Veronica Augustyn

Assistant Professor

919-515-3272

Maury Balik

Professor and Graduate Distance Education Coordinator

919-515-2126

Donald Brenner

Department Head and Kobe Steel Distinguished Professor

919-515-1338

Linyou Cao

Associate Professor

Ramon Collazo

Associate Professor

919-515-8965

Jerry Cuomo

Distinguished Research Professor

919-515-7218

Elizabeth Dickey

Distinguished Professor and Associate Department Head

919-515-3920

Nadia El-Masry

Professor

919-515-2970

Douglas Irving

Associate Professor

919-515-6154

Albena Ivanisevic

Professor & Director of Graduate Programs

Jacob Jones

Professor

919-515-4557

Jag Kasichainula

Associate Professor

919-515-3535

Carl Koch

Kobe Steel Distinguished Professor

919-515-7340

Thom LaBean

Professor

919-515-2204

Jay Narayan

John C. Fan Distinguished Chair Professor

919-515-7874

Srikanth Patala

Assistant Professor

919-515-3039

Lew Reynolds

Teaching Professor

919-515-7622

Zlatko Sitar

Kobe Steel Distinguished Professor

919-515-8637

Franky So

Walter and Ida Freeman Distinguished Professor

Rich Spontak

Professor

919-515-4200

Joseph Tracy

Professor

919-513-2623

Yaroslava Yingling

Professor and Undergraduate Program Director

919-513-2624

Yuntian Zhu

Distinguished Professor

919-513-0559

Affiliated Graduate Faculty

Harald Ade

Professor

919-515-1331

Nancy Allbritton

Head, Professor of Biomedical Engineering

David Aspnes

Distinguished University Professor

919-515-4261

Salah Bedair

Professor

919-515-5204

Ashley Brown

Asst Professor

919-513-8231

Michael Dickey

Professor

919-513-0273

Jan Genzer

S. Frank & Susan Culberson Distinguished Professor

919-515-2069

Russell Gorga

Professor and Director of Undergraduate Programs

919-515-6553

Carol Hall

Camille Dreyfus Distinguished University Professor

919-515-3571

Ola Harrysson

Associate Professor

919-513-0220

Ayman Hawari

Distinguished Professor & Director, Nuclear Reactor Program

919-515-4598

Jess Jur

Associate Professor

919-515-1676

Jackie Krim

Distinguished University Professor

919-513-2684

Divine Kumah

Asst Professor

919-513-6565

H. Henry Lamb

Professor

919-515-6395

Veena Misra

Professor

919-515-7356

Korukonda Murty

Professor

919-515-3657

Roger Narayan

Professor

919-696-8488

Gregory Parsons

Alcoa Professor

919-515-7553

Tania Paskova

Research Professor

919-513-3124

Melissa Pasquinelli

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Professor of Forest Biomaterials

919-515-9426

Steven Shannon

Professor

919-515-3292

Rich Spontak

Professor

919-515-4200

John Strenkowski

Professor

919-515-7030

Daryoosh Vashaee

Professor

919-515-9599

Orlin Velev

INVISTA Professor

919-513-4318

Xiangwu Zhang

Professor and Associate Dean for Researech

919-515-6547

Yong Zhu

Professor

919-513-7735

Research Faculty

Adjunct Faculty

James LeBeau

Associate Professor

919-515-5049

Elizabeth Loboa

Dean, University of Missouri

919-513-4015

Suveen Mathaudhu

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Justin Schwartz

Dean, Pennsylvania State University

919-515-0493

Emeritus Faculty

Hans Conrad

Professor Emeritus

919-515-7443

Bob Davis

Kobe Steel, Ltd. Distinguished University Professor of Materials Science an

412-268-7264

John Hamme

Associate Professor Emeritus

919-515-2377

John Hren

Professor

919-515-3561

Jon-Paul Maria

Professor

919-513-2843

John Russ

Visiting Professor

919-515-2377

Ron Scattergood

Professor

919-515-7843

PostDocs

Tolga Akiner

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Jonathon Baker

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Nilesh Barange

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Simon Fleischmann

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Joshua Gabriel

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Masoud Ghasemi

Postdoctoral Researcher

469-586-9695

Carr Ho

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Abhichart Krissanaprasit

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Spencer Thomas

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Shun Washiyama

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Research Staff

Maude Cuchiara

Program Manager

919-515-6171

Hoang Dang

Laboratory Manager

Xiangyu Fu

Research Scholar

Dick Guarnieri

Research Professor

919-513-3839

Taesoo Kim

Laboratory Manager

Zsolt Rak

Research Assoc

Phillip Strader

Project Scientist - Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network

919-515-9597

Liping Zhu

Research Scholar

MSE Graduate Students

Name Advisor(s) Degree Email Address
Adams,William Taylor Albena Ivanisevic Materials Sci & Engr-PHD wtadams2@ncsu.edu
Almeter,John Alexander Ross   Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jaalmete@ncsu.edu
Alshamrani,Ali Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR aalsham@ncsu.edu
Alsmadi,Zeinab Yousef (Mohammad) Korukonda Murty Nuclear Engineering-PHD zalsmad@ncsu.edu
Amoah,Stephen Franky So Materials Sci & Engr-PHD samoah@ncsu.edu
Anderson,Aiden Eric Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance aeander4@ncsu.edu
Anderson,Drew Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance danders3@ncsu.edu
Anderson,Takia Monique Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance tmander7@ncsu.edu
Bagheri,Pegah Ramon Collazo Materials Sci & Engr-PHD pbagher@ncsu.edu
Beausoleil II,Geoffrey L   Materials Sci & Engr-PHD glbeauso@ncsu.edu
Bowes,Preston Cornelius Douglas Irving Materials Sci & Engr-PHD pcbowes@ncsu.edu
Boyd,Shelby Katherine Veronica Augustyn Materials Sci & Engr-PHD skboyd2@ncsu.edu
Breckenridge,Mathew Hayden Ramon Collazo Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mhbrecke@ncsu.edu
Bridges,Philip Alexander   Materials Sci & Engr-PHD pabridg2@ncsu.edu
Broughton,Rachel Ann Jacob Jones Materials Sci & Engr-PHD rabrough@ncsu.edu
Brown,Nathanael Adam Jan Genzer Materials Sci & Engr-PHD nabrown4@ncsu.edu
Brown III,William Dewey Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance wdbrown2@ncsu.edu
Bryson,Michael Henry Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance mhbryson@ncsu.edu
Sordyl,Tori Mae Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance tmbuckle@ncsu.edu
Businger,Ana Maritza Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR Biomedical Sci Nanoengineer-DE ambusing@ncsu.edu
Cannon,Andrew Hans Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance ahcannon@ncsu.edu
Cantu,Saarah   Materials Sci & Engr-PHD scantu@ncsu.edu
Chagnot,Matthew Steven Veronica Augustyn Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mschagno@ncsu.edu
Clary,Matthew Robert   Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mrclary@ncsu.edu
Cook,Marcus Joseph Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance mjcook3@ncsu.edu
Creange,Nicole Christine Elizabeth Dickey Materials Sci & Engr-PHD nccreang@ncsu.edu
Crisp,Andon Paul Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance apcrisp@ncsu.edu
Cruz,Alexandria Jacob Jones Materials Sci & Engr-PHD acruz2@ncsu.edu
Daigle,Samuel Evan Donald Brenner Materials Sci & Engr-PHD sedaigle@ncsu.edu
Darabi,Kasra Aram Amassian Materials Sci & Engr-PHD kdarabi@ncsu.edu
Das,Sanchali Jagdish Narayan Materials Sci & Engr-PHD sdas9@ncsu.edu
Deaton,Thomas Attayek Yaroslava Yingling Materials Sci & Engr-PHD tadeaton@ncsu.edu
Deng,Haotian Yuntian Zhu Materials Sci & Engr-PHD hdeng3@ncsu.edu
Ding,Shuo Franky So Materials Sci & Engr-PHD sding7@ncsu.edu
Dong,Chen Franky So Materials Sci & Engr-PHD cdong@ncsu.edu
Dong,Qi Franky So Materials Sci & Engr-PHD qdong7@ncsu.edu
DuPree,Zoey Henson Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance zmhenson@ncsu.edu
Ederle,Rachel Elizabeth Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance reederle@ncsu.edu
Elbadry,Mohamed Hesham Mohammed Zikry Mechanical Engineering-PHD :Materials Sci & Engineering-MR mhelbadr@ncsu.edu
Eldred,Timothy Benjamin Ramon Collazo Materials Sci & Engr-PHD tbeldred@ncsu.edu
Erramilli,Shreya Isha Jan Genzer Materials Sci & Engr-PHD sierrami@ncsu.edu
Estep,Katherine Rose Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance krestep@ncsu.edu
Etkeser,Sadi Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR Nanoengineering - Distance setkese@ncsu.edu
Fang,Xiaotian Yuntian Zhu Materials Sci & Engr-PHD xfang4@ncsu.edu
Feldtmann,Peter John Carl Koch Materials Sci & Engr-PHD pjfeldtm@ncsu.edu
Figurskey,Sullivan J Elizabeth Dickey Materials Sci & Engineering-MS sjfigurs@ncsu.edu
Floyd Jr,Richard Douglas Jon-Paul Maria Materials Sci & Engr-PHD rdfloyd@ncsu.edu
Frick,Nikolay Thomas LaBean Materials Sci & Engr-PHD nvfrik@ncsu.edu
Funni,Stephen Daniel Elizabeth Dickey Materials Sci & Engr-PHD sdfunni@ncsu.edu
Gao,Ming Thomas LaBean Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mgao4@ncsu.edu
Garnsey,Sean Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR Nanoengineering - Distance sgarnse@ncsu.edu
Gebru,Canaan Taddele Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance ktgebru@ncsu.edu
Gee,Jessica Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance jgee@ncsu.edu
George,Timothy Paul Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR Nanoengineering - Distance tpgeorge@ncsu.edu
Ghelardini,Melanie Marie Joseph Tracy Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mmghelar@ncsu.edu
Gleco,Sara Deborah Albena Ivanisevic Materials Sci & Engr-PHD sdgleco@ncsu.edu
Goodman,Laura H Albena Ivanisevic Materials Sci & Engr-PHD lhgoodma@ncsu.edu
Gough,Kyle Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance kgough@ncsu.edu
Grimley,Carolyn Andrea Elizabeth Dickey Materials Sci & Engr-PHD cajensen@ncsu.edu
Guan,Yan Zlatko Sitar Materials Sci & Engr-PHD yguan5@ncsu.edu
Guha,Rishabh Debraj Landon Grace Mechanical Engineering-PHD rdguha@ncsu.edu
Gulyuk,Alexey Albena Ivanisevic Materials Sci & Engr-PHD agulyuk@ncsu.edu
Guo,Boyu Aram Amassian Materials Sci & Engr-PHD bguo6@ncsu.edu
Guo,Qiang Zlatko Sitar Materials Sci & Engr-PHD qguo4@ncsu.edu
Gupta,Siddharth Jagdish Narayan Materials Sci & Engr-PHD sgupta32@ncsu.edu
Hall,Michael Daryoosh Vashaee Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mjhall3@ncsu.edu
Hankwitz,Jameson Paul Joseph Tracy Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jphankwi@ncsu.edu
Haque,Ariful Jagdish Narayan Materials Sci & Engr-PHD ahaque@ncsu.edu
Harper,Corrado Juan Elizabeth Dickey Materials Sci & Engr-PHD cjharper@ncsu.edu
Harris,Joshua Simon Douglas Irving Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jharris@ncsu.edu
Helmer,Alexander   Materials Sci & Engr-PHD ahelmer@ncsu.edu
Henriques,Alexandra Joy Jacob Jones Materials Sci & Engr-PHD ajhenri3@ncsu.edu
Hsain,Hanan Alexandra Jacob Jones Materials Sci & Engr-PHD hahsain@ncsu.edu
Ibn Minhaj,Tamzid Omar Oralkan Materials Sci & Engr-PHD tibnmin@ncsu.edu
Idolor,Ogheneovo   Mechanical Engineering-PHD oidolor@ncsu.edu
Ingram,Wade Farley Jesse Jur Materials Sci & Engr-PHD :Fiber & Polymer Sci-PHD wfingram@ncsu.edu
Jackson,William Graham Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance wgjackso@ncsu.edu
Joshi,Pratik Jagdish Narayan Materials Sci & Engr-PHD pjoshi5@ncsu.edu
Kadambi,Sourabh Bhagwan Srikanth Patala Materials Sci & Engr-PHD skadamb@ncsu.edu
Kamboj,Ishita Veronica Augustyn Materials Sci & Engr-PHD ikamboj@ncsu.edu
Keck,Stephen Douglas Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance sdkeck@ncsu.edu
Khalili,Leila Srikanth Patala Materials Sci & Engr-PHD lkhalil@ncsu.edu
Kim,Ji Hyun Ramon Collazo Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jkim69@ncsu.edu
Klump,Andrew James Ramon Collazo Materials Sci & Engr-PHD ajklump@ncsu.edu
Koehler,Cynthia Lauren Thomas LaBean Materials Sci & Engr-PHD clkoehle@ncsu.edu
Lee,Young Hwan Jacob Jones Materials Sci & Engr-PHD ylee22@ncsu.edu
Lei,Lei Franky So Materials Sci & Engr-PHD llei2@ncsu.edu
Lim,Mina Donald Brenner Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mlim3@ncsu.edu
Liu,Jessica An-Chieh Joseph Tracy Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jaliu@ncsu.edu
London,Evan Taylor Eugene Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR etlondon@ncsu.edu
Loveless,James Terrell   Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jtlovele@ncsu.edu
Mahbooba,Zaynab Munther Ola Harrysson Materials Sci & Engr-PHD zmmahbo2@ncsu.edu
Manning,Matthew David Yaroslava Yingling Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mdmannin@ncsu.edu
Mauthe,Jacob   Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jpmauthe@ncsu.edu
McGarrahan,John Richard Elizabeth Dickey Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jrmcgarr@ncsu.edu
Mehta,Yash Franky So Materials Sci & Engr-PHD ymehta@ncsu.edu
Mendes,Juliana Franky So Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jmendes2@ncsu.edu
Milliken III, Nina Yaroslava Yingling Materials Sci & Engr-PHD wamillik@ncsu.edu
Mirrielees,Kelsey Jane Douglas Irving Materials Sci & Engr-PHD kjmirrie@ncsu.edu
Mitchell,James Brooks Veronica Augustyn Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jbmitch4@ncsu.edu
Mize,Christopher Dwight Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance cdmize@ncsu.edu
Orenstein,Raphael Simha   Materials Sci & Engr-PHD rorenst@ncsu.edu
Oweida,Thomas J Yaroslava Yingling Materials Sci & Engr-PHD tjoweida@ncsu.edu
Patterson,Matthew John Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR Nanoengineering - Distance mjpatte2@ncsu.edu
Payne,Alexis Leilani Jacob Jones Materials Sci & Engr-PHD alpayne2@ncsu.edu
Penn,Aubrey Nance Devine Kumah Materials Sci & Engr-PHD anpenn@ncsu.edu
Petree,Christopher Edouard Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR cepetree@ncsu.edu
Polash,Md. Mobarak Hossain Daryoosh Vashaee Electrical Engineering-PHD :Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mhpolash@ncsu.edu
Ramsden,Bradley Keith Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance bkramsde@ncsu.edu
Read,Dustin Charles Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance dcread@ncsu.edu
Rettenmaier,Owen Thomas Srikanth Patala Materials Sci & Engr-PHD otretten@ncsu.edu
Rhodes,Richard Alexander Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance rarhodes@ncsu.edu
Richardson,David Lee Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance dlricha3@ncsu.edu
Richardson,Hayley   Materials Sci & Engr-PHD hrichar2@ncsu.edu
Richter,Daniel Ginn Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR Nanoengineering - Distance dgrichte@ncsu.edu
Rigby,Adam James Jerome Cuomo Materials Sci & Engineering-MS ajrigby@ncsu.edu
Rigin,Sergei Yaroslava Yingling Materials Sci & Engr-PHD srigin@ncsu.edu
Riley,Parand Rostami Franky So Materials Sci & Engr-PHD prostam@ncsu.edu
Rizvi,Mehedi Hasan Joseph Tracy Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mrizvi@ncsu.edu
Routh,Evyn Lee Nadia Masry Materials Sci & Engr-PHD ellee2@ncsu.edu
Russell,Zachary Dean Aram Amassian Materials Sci & Engr-PHD zdrussel@ncsu.edu
Ryu,Gyung Hyun Elizabeth Dickey Materials Sci & Engr-PHD gryu@ncsu.edu
Saberi Movahed,Farshad Donald Brenner Materials Sci & Engr-PHD fsaberi@ncsu.edu
Saeed,Saeed Veronica Augustyn Materials Sci & Engr-PHD smsaeed@ncsu.edu
Scanlon,Christine Diane Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance cdscanlo@ncsu.edu
Shumway,Lauren Marie Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR Nanoengineering - Distance lmshumwa@ncsu.edu
Siddika,Salma Brendan O'Connor Materials Sci & Engr-PHD ssiddik@ncsu.edu
Smith,Arlynn Walter Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR Nanoengineering - Distance awsmit24@ncsu.edu
Smith,Jacob Gilbert Wenpei Gao Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jgsmith6@ncsu.edu
Spencer,Michael Veronica Augustyn Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mspence2@ncsu.edu
Szymanski,Dennis Edward Zlatko Sitar Materials Sci & Engr-PHD deszyman@ncsu.edu
Taussig,Laine Alise Aram Amassian Materials Sci & Engr-PHD lataussi@ncsu.edu
Taylor,Justin Lee Douglas Irving Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jltayl22@ncsu.edu
Thomas,Emi Mary Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR Nanoengineering - Distance emthoma8@ncsu.edu
Timmins,Sarah Kaitlyn   Materials Sci & Engr-PHD sktimmin@ncsu.edu
Vaid,Radhika Melissa Pasquinelli Materials Sci & Engr-PHD :Fiber & Polymer Sci-PHD rvaid@ncsu.edu
Vetter,Eric Philip Dali Sun Materials Sci & Engr-PHD epvetter@ncsu.edu
Wang,Ke Zlatko Sitar Materials Sci & Engr-PHD kwang13@ncsu.edu
Wang,Ruocun Veronica Augustyn Materials Sci & Engr-PHD rwang25@ncsu.edu
Wang,Sihan Srikanth Patala:Wenbin Lu Materials Sci & Engr-PHD :Statistics-MR swang59@ncsu.edu
Wang,Tonghui Aram Amassian Materials Sci & Engr-PHD twang28@ncsu.edu
Wu,Yifeng Douglas Irving Materials Sci & Engr-PHD ywu36@ncsu.edu
Xu,Diming Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR xdiming@ncsu.edu
Yan,Shaoyi Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR syan4@ncsu.edu
Yang,Kai Hung Roger Narayan Materials Sci & Engr-PHD kyang7@ncsu.edu
Yi,Xueping Franky So Materials Sci & Engr-PHD xyi3@ncsu.edu
Yin,Shichen Franky So Materials Sci & Engr-PHD syin4@ncsu.edu
Zhang,Yeyang Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR yzhang59@ncsu.edu
Zhao,Jianwei Jacob Jones Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jzhao25@ncsu.edu

Cassandra Clifton

Administrative Support Specialist

919-515-3568

Wendy Cox

Administrative Support

919-515-2377

Edna Deas

Student Services Assistant V

919-515-3858

W Douglas

Specialty Trades Technician

Elaine Emory Diggs

Grants & Contract Manager

919-515-8109

Brenda Gainey

University Program Associate

919-515-7295

Meghan Johnston

Business Officer

919-515-6698

Kara Mack

Accounting Technician

919-515-3033

George Martell

Safety and Security Officer

919-515-8820

Joseph Matthews

Research Operation Manager-Exe

Wade Myers

Webmaster

919-515-0345

Bernadine Premachandra

Administrative Support Assoc

919-515-2867

Wanda Tison

Accounting Technician

919-515-8969

Toby Tung

IT and Instrumentation Manager

919-515-2933

Maizie Woodall

Executive Assistant

919-515-2378

Ashleigh Wright

Program Coordinator

919-515-5063