People

Kaveh Ahadi

Assistant Professor

(919) 515 5407

Aram Amassian

Professor

919-515-5124

Veronica Augustyn

University Faculty Scholar
Associate Professor

919-515-3272

Maury Balik

Distance Education Coordinator
Professor

919-515-2126

Nina Balke

Associate Professor

Donald Brenner

Department Head
Kobe Steel Distinguished Professor

919-515-0493

Ramón Collazo

Associate Professor

919-515-8965

Maude Cuchiara

STEPS Center Managing Director
Research Associate Professor

919-515-6171

Jerry Cuomo

Distinguished Research Professor

919-515-7218

Wenpei Gao

Assistant Professor

919-515-5049

Rajeev Gupta

Associate Professor

919-515-5920

Douglas Irving

University Faculty Scholar
Professor

919-515-6154

Albena Ivanisevic

University Faculty Scholar
Professor

Jacob Jones

Kobe Steel Distinguished Professor

919-515-4557

Jag Kasichainula

Associate Professor

919-515-3535

Carl Koch

Kobe Steel Distinguished Professor

919-515-7340

Albert Kwansa

Assistant Research Professor

Thom LaBean

Professor

919-515-2204

Yin Liu

Assistant Professor

Jay Narayan

John C. Fan Distinguished Professor

919-515-7874

Lew Reynolds

Director of Graduate Program
Teaching Professor

919-515-7622

Zlatko Sitar

Kobe Steel Distinguished Professor

919-515-8637

Franky So

Walter and Ida Freeman Distinguished Professor
Associate Department Head

Richard J. Spontak

Distinguished Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Joseph Tracy

University Faculty Scholar
Professor

919-513-2623

Ruijuan Xu

Assistant Professor

Yaroslava Yingling

Distinguished Professor
Director of Undergraduate Programs
University Faculty Scholar
Associate Department Head

919-513-2624

Affiliated Graduate Faculty

Harald Ade

Professor of Physics

David Aspnes

Distinguished University Professor of Physics

Salah Bedair

Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Ashley Brown

Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Michael Dickey

Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Jan Genzer

S. Frank & Susan Culberson Distinguished Professor of Chemical Engineering

Russell Gorga

Professor of Textile Engineering

Carol Hall

Worley H. Clark, Jr. Distinguished University Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Ola Harrysson

Associate Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering

Ayman Hawari

Distinguished University Professor of Nuclear Engineering

Jess Jur

Associate Professor of Textile Engineering

Djamel Kaoumi

Associate Professor of Nuclear Engineering

Jackie Krim

Distinguished University Professor of Physics

Divine Kumah

Associate Professor of Physics

H. Henry Lamb

Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Gerald Lucovsky

University Professor Emeritus

James Martin

Professor of Chemistry

Veena Misra

Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Korukonda Murty

Professor of Nuclear Engineering

Roger Narayan

Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Gregory Parsons

Alcoa Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Tania Paskova

Research Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Melissa Pasquinelli

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Professor of Forest Biomaterials in College of Natural Resources

Steven Shannon

Professor of Nuclear Engineering

John Strenkowski

Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Daryoosh Vashaee

Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Orlin Velev

S. Frank and Doris Culberson Distinguished Professor

Ge Yang

Assistant Professor of Nuclear Engineering

Xiangwu Zhang

Samuel S. Walker Distinguished Professor and Associate Dean for Research

Yong Zhu

Professor of Material Science and Engineering

Adjunct Faculty

Dick Guarnieri

Adjunct Associate Professor

919-513-3839

Ronny Kirste

Adjunct Assistant Professor

James LeBeau

Adjunct Associate Professor

919-515-5049

Eric McLamore

Adjunct Associate Professor

Srikanth Patala

Adjunct Assistant Professor

919-515-3039

Olga Shenderova

Adjunct Associate Professor

Victor Zhirnov

Adjunct Associate Professor

919-513-2478

Emeritus Faculty

Bob Davis

Kobe Steel, Ltd. Distinguished University Professor of Materials Science an

412-268-7264

Elizabeth Dickey

Distinguished Professor Emerita

John Hren

Professor

919-515-3561

Jon-Paul Maria

Professor

919-513-2843

John Russ

Visiting Professor

919-515-2377

Ron Scattergood

Professor

919-515-7843

Yuntian Zhu

Distinguished Emeritus Professor

919-513-0559

PostDocs

Mihirsinh Chauhan

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Ahmed Darwish

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Ran Ding

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Deepak Kumar Dubey

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Jenelle Fortunato

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Alexey Gulyuk

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Joshua Harris

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Hamna Iqbal

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Abhichart Krissanaprasit

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Lei Lei

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Ryan Newell

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Ambika Pathak

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Huimin Qiao

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Shashwat Rathkanthiwar

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Mahesh Shinde

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Yifeng Wu

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Research Staff

Stephen Hudak

Senior Research Scholar

MSE Graduate Students

Name Advisor(s) Degree Email Address
Alarcon - Furman,Philip Jose Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engr-MR pjalarco@ncsu.edu
Allen-Perry,Kemryn Claude Reynolds Jr Materials Sci & Engr-PHD kallenp@ncsu.edu
Almeter,John Alexander Ross Zlatko Sitar Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jaalmete@ncsu.edu
Alrizqi,Mohammed Claude Reynolds Jr Int Mfg Sys Engineering-MR :Materials Sci & Engineering-MS malrizq@ncsu.edu
Avakian,Makenna Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance mjavakia@ncsu.edu
Bagheri,Pegah Ramon Collazo Materials Sci & Engr-PHD pbagher@ncsu.edu
Baro,Steven Nina Balke Materials Sci & Engr-PHD sbaro@ncsu.edu
Beausoleil II,Geoffrey L Djamel Kaoumi Materials Sci & Engr-PHD glbeauso@ncsu.edu
Bharodiya,Yash Dineshbhai Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR ybharod@ncsu.edu
Bolloju,Sree Surya Varun Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR sbolloj@ncsu.edu
Bridges,Philip Alexander Rajeev Gupta Materials Sci & Engr-PHD pabridg2@ncsu.edu
Broughton,Rachel Ann Jacob Jones Materials Sci & Engr-PHD rabrough@ncsu.edu
Brown,Nathanael Adam Jan Genzer Materials Sci & Engr-PHD nabrown4@ncsu.edu
Cannon,Andrew Hans Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance ahcannon@ncsu.edu
Carter,Michael Thomas Wenpei Gao Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mtcarte4@ncsu.edu
Chagnot,Matthew Steven Veronica Augustyn Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mschagno@ncsu.edu
Chai,Jingshan Franky So Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jchai@ncsu.edu
Christudasjustus,Jijo Rajeev Gupta Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jchris22@ncsu.edu
Clary,Matthew Robert Joseph Tracy Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mrclary@ncsu.edu
Coloma,Ethan Matthew Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance emcoloma@ncsu.edu
Crawford,Ian Robert Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MS ircrawfo@ncsu.edu
Crisp,Andon Paul Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance apcrisp@ncsu.edu
Daigle,Samuel Evan Donald Brenner Materials Sci & Engr-PHD sedaigle@ncsu.edu
Dalakos,Sarah Grace Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance sgdalako@ncsu.edu
Darabi,Kasra Aram Amassian Materials Sci & Engr-PHD kdarabi@ncsu.edu
Deaton,Thomas Attayek Yaroslava Yingling Materials Sci & Engr-PHD tadeaton@ncsu.edu
DellaRova,Cierra Wenpei Gao Materials Sci & Engr-PHD cadellar@ncsu.edu
Deshmukh,Kalyani Mangesh Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR kmdeshmu@ncsu.edu
Donaldson,Susan Ingrid Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance sidonald@ncsu.edu
Eldred,Timothy Benjamin Wenpei Gao Materials Sci & Engr-PHD tbeldred@ncsu.edu
Elsbernd,Reed Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance relsber@ncsu.edu
Eno Langenbach,Alexandra Brooke Kaveh Ahadi Materials Sci & Engr-PHD abeno@ncsu.edu
Estep,Katherine Rose Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance krestep@ncsu.edu
Faust,Aaron Clifford Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance acfaust@ncsu.edu
Fedai Sr,Merve Yaroslava Yingling Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mfedai@ncsu.edu
Feldtmann,Peter John Carl Koch Materials Sci & Engr-PHD pjfeldtm@ncsu.edu
Fleming,Sabrina Rohini Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR srflemi2@ncsu.edu
Geyer,Emery Elizabeth Franky So Materials Sci & Engr-PHD eegeyer@ncsu.edu
Ghelardini,Melanie Marie Joseph Tracy Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mmghelar@ncsu.edu
Gonzalez,Antonio Kaveh Ahadi Materials Sci & Engr-PHD agonzal9@ncsu.edu
Gooding,David Michael Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance dmgoodi2@ncsu.edu
Gough,Kyle Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance kgough@ncsu.edu
Guan,Yan Zlatko Sitar Materials Sci & Engr-PHD yguan5@ncsu.edu
Guo,Boyu Aram Amassian Materials Sci & Engr-PHD bguo6@ncsu.edu
Hagelstein,Jonathan Charles Donald Brenner Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jchagels@ncsu.edu
Hall,Michael Daryoosh Vashaee Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mjhall3@ncsu.edu
Hankwitz,Jameson Paul Tim Horn Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jphankwi@ncsu.edu
Harper,Corrado Juan Elizabeth Dickey Materials Sci & Engr-PHD cjharper@ncsu.edu
Harry,Darrell Ifiok Jacob Jones Materials Sci & Engr-PHD diharry@ncsu.edu
Hayes,Jacori Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR Nanoengineering - Distance jhayes7@ncsu.edu
Helmer,Alexander Rajeev Gupta Materials Sci & Engr-PHD ahelmer@ncsu.edu
Henriques,Alexandra Joy Jacob Jones Materials Sci & Engr-PHD ajhenri3@ncsu.edu
Hillsman II,Andre Devol Greg Parsons Materials Sci & Engr-PHD adhillsm@ncsu.edu
Hsain,Hanan Alexandra Jacob Jones Materials Sci & Engineering-MR :Materials Sci & Engr-PHD hahsain@ncsu.edu
Ibn Minhaj,Tamzid Omer Oralkan Materials Sci & Engr-PHD tibnmin@ncsu.edu
Jackson,William Graham Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance wgjackso@ncsu.edu
Jacob,Oommen Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance ojacob@ncsu.edu
Joshi,Naveen Narasimhachar Roger Narayan Materials Sci & Engr-PHD njoshi5@ncsu.edu
Joshi,Pratik Jagdish Narayan Materials Sci & Engr-PHD pjoshi5@ncsu.edu
Kamboj,Ishita Veronica Augustyn Materials Sci & Engr-PHD ikamboj@ncsu.edu
Kamiyama,Masahiro Zlatko Sitar Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mkamiya@ncsu.edu
Kim,Ji Hyun Ramon Collazo Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jkim69@ncsu.edu
Knowles,Alexandra Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance aknowle2@ncsu.edu
Lakshmi-Ratan,Ramnath Ayyan Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR ralakshm@ncsu.edu
Lastovich,Michael Paul Claude Reynolds Jr Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mplastov@ncsu.edu
Lee,Young Hwan Jacob Jones Materials Sci & Engr-PHD ylee22@ncsu.edu
Loveless,James Terrell Zlatko Sitar Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jtlovele@ncsu.edu
Lynch,Emily Anne Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance ealynch2@ncsu.edu
Manning,Matthew David Yaroslava Yingling Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mdmannin@ncsu.edu
Marston II,Antonio Lilian Hsiao Materials Sci & Engr-PHD amarsto@ncsu.edu
Mauthe,Jacob Aram Amassian Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jpmauthe@ncsu.edu
McColgan,Gail Eagan Aram Amassian Materials Sci & Engineering-MS Materials Engineering-ABM gemccolg@ncsu.edu
McFeaters,Fontaine Elise Claude Reynolds Jr Materials Sci & Engr-PHD femcfeat@ncsu.edu
McGarrahan,John Richard Elizabeth Dickey Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jrmcgarr@ncsu.edu
Mehta,Yash Franky So Materials Sci & Engr-PHD ymehta@ncsu.edu
Mirrielees,Kelsey Jane Douglas Irving Materials Sci & Engr-PHD kjmirrie@ncsu.edu
Mize,Christopher Dwight Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance cdmize@ncsu.edu
Moody,Katherine Yong Zhu Materials Sci & Engr-PHD kmoody@ncsu.edu
Moore,Rachel Cormier Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance rcmoore5@ncsu.edu
Musico,Vincenzo Veronica Augustyn Materials Sci & Engr-PHD vmusico@ncsu.edu
Nawale,Aditya Sunit Richard Spontak Materials Sci & Engineering-MS asnawale@ncsu.edu
Nelson,Kyle Daniel Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance kdnelso4@ncsu.edu
O'Brien,Sean Rajeev Gupta Materials Sci & Engr-PHD sobrien@ncsu.edu
O'Dowd,Fiona Brighid Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance fbodowd@ncsu.edu
Orenstein,Raphael Simha Xiangwu Zhang Materials Sci & Engr-PHD rorenst@ncsu.edu
Pei,Yusen Franky So Materials Sci & Engr-PHD ypei2@ncsu.edu
Petree,Christopher Edouard Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR cepetree@ncsu.edu
Pinky,Sabila Kader Yaroslava Yingling Materials Sci & Engr-PHD spinky@ncsu.edu
Proksch,Tatiana Helen Nicole Aram Amassian Materials Sci & Engr-PHD thproksc@ncsu.edu
Pupillo,Luca Louis Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR Biomedical Sci Nanoengineering llpupill@ncsu.edu
Quinones-Garcia,Cristyan Eduardo Ramon Collazo Materials Sci & Engr-PHD cequinon@ncsu.edu
Ramsden,Bradley Keith Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance bkramsde@ncsu.edu
Rettenmaier,Owen Thomas Srikanth Patala Materials Sci & Engr-PHD otretten@ncsu.edu
Richardson,Hayley Spyridon Pavlidis Materials Sci & Engr-PHD hrichar2@ncsu.edu
Rigin,Sergei Yaroslava Yingling Materials Sci & Engr-PHD srigin@ncsu.edu
Riley,Parand Rostami Jagdish Narayan Materials Sci & Engr-PHD prostam@ncsu.edu
Rizvi,Mehedi Hasan Joseph Tracy Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mrizvi@ncsu.edu
Rosario Figueroa,Jose Luis Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR Nanoengineering - Distance jlrosari@ncsu.edu
Routh,Evyn Lee Nadia El-Masry Materials Sci & Engr-PHD ellee2@ncsu.edu
Saeed,Saeed Veronica Augustyn Materials Sci & Engr-PHD smsaeed@ncsu.edu
Sahota,Sarah Singh Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR Biomedical Sci Nanoengineer-DE,Nanoengineering - Distance sssahota@ncsu.edu
Scanlon,Christine Diane Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance cdscanlo@ncsu.edu
Schmidt,Emily Chien Ching Lilian Hsiao:Claude Reynolds Jr Materials Sci & Engr-PHD eeschmid@ncsu.edu
Sekely,Benjamin John John Muth Materials Sci & Engr-PHD bjsekely@ncsu.edu
Senthilvel,Abishec Sundar Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR asenthi5@ncsu.edu
Shabani,Mona Franky So Electrical Engineering-PHD :Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mshaban@ncsu.edu
Shafe,Abdullah Al Brendan O'Connor Materials Sci & Engr-PHD ashafe@ncsu.edu
Siddika,Salma Brendan O'Connor Materials Sci & Engr-PHD ssiddik@ncsu.edu
Siddiqui,Shaheer Shoaib Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance ssiddiq2@ncsu.edu
Slota,James Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance jslota@ncsu.edu
Smith,Arlynn Walter Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR Nanoengineering - Distance awsmit24@ncsu.edu
Smith,Jacob Gilbert Wenpei Gao Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jgsmith6@ncsu.edu
Spencer,Michael Veronica Augustyn Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mspence2@ncsu.edu
Strubinger,Ethan Aram Amassian Materials Sci & Engr-PHD ejstrubi@ncsu.edu
Taussig,Laine Alise Aram Amassian Materials Sci & Engr-PHD lataussi@ncsu.edu
Teemojin,Teemo Saffet Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR Nanoengineering - Distance tsteemoj@ncsu.edu
Timmins,Sarah Kaitlyn Tim Horn Materials Sci & Engr-PHD sktimmin@ncsu.edu
Tormey,Laura Lee Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR Nanoengineering - Distance lltormey@ncsu.edu
Trubchaninov,Elizabeth Olegavna Jacob Jones Materials Sci & Engr-PHD eotrubch@ncsu.edu
Urena Pimentel,Katherine Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR Nanoengineering - Distance kurenap@ncsu.edu
Vukkum,Venkata Bhuvaneswari Rajeev Gupta Materials Sci & Engr-PHD vvukkum@ncsu.edu
Wang,Sihan Wenpei Gao Materials Sci & Engr-PHD :Statistics-MR swang59@ncsu.edu
Wang,Tonghui Aram Amassian Materials Sci & Engr-PHD twang28@ncsu.edu
Williams,Drew Edward Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR Nanoengineering - Distance dewillia@ncsu.edu
Williams,Marshall Robert Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR Nanoengineering - Distance mrwill11@ncsu.edu
Witharamage,Chathuranga Sandamal Rajeev Gupta Materials Sci & Engr-PHD cswithar@ncsu.edu
Yang,Allen Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance ayang6@ncsu.edu
Yang,Kai Hung Roger Narayan Materials Sci & Engr-PHD kyang7@ncsu.edu
Yin,Shichen Franky So Materials Sci & Engr-PHD syin4@ncsu.edu
deJong,Matthew Djamel Kaoumi Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mdejong@ncsu.edu

Wendy Cox

Administrative Support

919-515-2377

Edna Deas

Graduate Services Coordinator

919-515-3858

W Douglas

Specialty Trades Technician

Elaine Emory Diggs

Grants & Contract Manager

919-515-8109

Niki Jennings

Communications Specialist

Meghan Johnston

Business Officer

919-515-6698

George M.

Safety and Security Officer

919-515-8820

Kara Mack

Accounting Technician

919-515-3033

Joseph Matthews

Research Operation Manager-Exe

Berni Premachandra

University Program Associate

919-515-2867

Sara Seltzer

Director of Development

919-515-3730

Dana Squire

Accounting Technician

Phillip Strader

Manager, Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network

919-515-9597

Maizie Woodall

Executive Assistant

919-515-2378

Kimberly Zak

Human Resource Specialist

919-515-3568