Browse Faculty and Staff Profiles

Kaveh Ahadi

Assistant Professor

(919) 515 5407

Aram Amassian

Associate Professor

919-515-5124

Veronica Augustyn

University Faculty Scholar
Associate Professor

919-515-3272

Maury Balik

Graduate Distance Education Coordinator
Professor

919-515-2126

Nina Balke

Associate Professor

Donald Brenner

Department Head and Kobe Steel Distinguished Professor

919-515-0493

Ramon Collazo

Associate Professor

919-515-8965

Maude Cuchiara

RTNN Associate Director
Research Associate Professor

919-515-6171

Jerry Cuomo

Distinguished Research Professor

919-515-7218

Wenpei Gao

Assistant Professor

919-515-5049

Rajeev Gupta

Associate Professor

919-515-5920

Douglas Irving

University Faculty Scholar
Professor

919-515-6154

Albena Ivanisevic

University Faculty Scholar
Professor

Jacob Jones

Distinguished Professor

919-515-4557

Jag Kasichainula

Associate Professor

919-515-3535

Carl Koch

Kobe Steel Distinguished Professor

919-515-7340

Albert Kwansa

Assistant Research Professor

Thom LaBean

Professor

919-515-2204

Jay Narayan

John C. Fan Distinguished Chair Professor

919-515-7874

Lew Reynolds

Director of Graduate Program
Teaching Professor

919-515-7622

Zlatko Sitar

Kobe Steel Distinguished Professor

919-515-8637

Franky So

Walter and Ida Freeman Distinguished Professor

Rich Spontak

Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Joseph Tracy

University Faculty Scholar
Professor

919-513-2623

Yaroslava Yingling

Professor, University Faculty Scholar and Undergraduate Program Director

919-513-2624

Affiliated Graduate Faculty

Harald Ade

Professor of Physics

David Aspnes

Distinguished University Professor of Physics

Salah Bedair

Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Michael Dickey

Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Jan Genzer

S. Frank & Susan Culberson Distinguished Professor of Chemical Engineering

Russell Gorga

Professor of Textile Engineering and Director of Undergraduate Programs

Carol Hall

Camille Dreyfus Distinguished University Professor

Ola Harrysson

Associate Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering

Ayman Hawari

Distinguished Professor & Director, Nuclear Reactor Program

Jess Jur

Associate Professor of Textile Engineering

Djamel Kaoumi

Associate Professor of Nuclear Engineering

Jackie Krim

Distinguished University Professor of Physics

Divine Kumah

Asst Professor of Physics

H. Henry Lamb

Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Frances Ligler

Named Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Gerald Lucovsky

University Professor Emeritus

James Martin

Professor of Chemistry

Veena Misra

Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Korukonda Murty

Professor of Nuclear Engineering

Roger Narayan

Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Gregory Parsons

Alcoa Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Tania Paskova

Research Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Melissa Pasquinelli

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Professor of Forest Biomaterials

Steven Shannon

Professor of Nuclear Engineering

John Strenkowski

Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Daryoosh Vashaee

Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Orlin Velev

S. Frank and Doris Culberson Distinguished Professor

Ge Yang

Assistant Professor of Nuclear Engineering

Xiangwu Zhang

Samuel S. Walker Distinguished Professor and Associate Dean for Research

Yong Zhu

Professor of Material Science and Engineering

Adjunct Faculty

Cheryl Cass

Adjunct Teaching Associate Professor

Nadia El-Masry

Adjunct Professor

919-515-2970

Dick Guarnieri

Adjunct Associate Professor

919-513-3839

Ronny Kirste

Adjunct Assistant Professor

James LeBeau

Adjunct Associate Professor

919-515-5049

Eric McLamore

Adjunct Assoc Professor

Srikanth Patala

Adjunct Assistant Professor

919-515-3039

Olga Shenderova

Adjunct Associate Professor

Victor Zhirnov

Adjunct Associate Professor

919-513-2478

Emeritus Faculty

Hans Conrad

Professor Emeritus

919-515-7443

Bob Davis

Kobe Steel, Ltd. Distinguished University Professor of Materials Science an

412-268-7264

Elizabeth Dickey

Distinguished Professor Emerita

John Hren

Professor

919-515-3561

Jon-Paul Maria

Professor

919-513-2843

John Russ

Visiting Professor

919-515-2377

Ron Scattergood

Professor

919-515-7843

Yuntian Zhu

Distinguished Emeritus Professor

919-513-0559

PostDocs

Nilesh Barange

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Mihirsinh Chauhan

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Ahmed Darwish

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Deepak Kumar Dubey

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Jenelle Fortunato

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Masoud Ghasemi

Postdoctoral Researcher

469-586-9695

Carr Ho

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Hamna Iqbal

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Abhichart Krissanaprasit

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Shashwat Rathkanthiwar

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Research Staff

Taesoo Kim

Laboratory Manager

Phillip Strader

Project Manager and Client Development Coordinator, RTNN

919-515-9597

Liping Zhu

Research Scholar

MSE Graduate Students

Name Advisor(s) Degree Email Address
Almeter,John Alexander Ross Zlatko Sitar Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jaalmete@ncsu.edu
Alrizqi,Mohammed Yuan-Shin Lee, Roger Narayan Materials Sci & Engineering-MS malrizq@ncsu.edu
Alshamrani,Ali Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR aalsham@ncsu.edu
Amoah,Stephen Franky So Materials Sci & Engr-PHD samoah@ncsu.edu
Avakian,Makenna Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance mjavakia@ncsu.edu
Bagheri,Pegah Ramon Collazo Materials Sci & Engr-PHD pbagher@ncsu.edu
Baro,Steven Elizabeth Dickey Materials Sci & Engr-PHD sbaro@ncsu.edu
Beausoleil II,Geoffrey L Djamel Kaoumi Materials Sci & Engr-PHD glbeauso@ncsu.edu
Bharodiya,Yash Dineshbhai Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR ybharod@ncsu.edu
Breckenridge,Mathew Hayden Ramon Collazo Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mhbrecke@ncsu.edu
Bridges,Philip Alexander Rajeev Gupta Materials Sci & Engr-PHD pabridg2@ncsu.edu
Broughton,Rachel Ann Jacob Jones Materials Sci & Engr-PHD rabrough@ncsu.edu
Brown,Nathanael Adam Jan Genzer Materials Sci & Engr-PHD nabrown4@ncsu.edu
Sordyl,Tori Mae Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance tmbuckle@ncsu.edu
Cannon,Andrew Hans Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance ahcannon@ncsu.edu
Cantu,Saarah Joseph Tracy Materials Sci & Engineering-MR :Materials Sci & Engr-PHD scantu@ncsu.edu
Chagnot,Matthew Steven Veronica Augustyn Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mschagno@ncsu.edu
Christudasjustus,Jijo Rajeev Gupta Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jchris22@ncsu.edu
Clary,Matthew Robert Joseph Tracy Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mrclary@ncsu.edu
Coloma,Ethan Matthew Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance emcoloma@ncsu.edu
Crawford,Ian Robert Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MS ircrawfo@ncsu.edu
Crisp,Andon Paul Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance apcrisp@ncsu.edu
Cruz,Alexandria Jacob Jones Materials Sci & Engr-PHD acruz2@ncsu.edu
Daigle,Samuel Evan Donald Brenner Materials Sci & Engr-PHD sedaigle@ncsu.edu
Dalakos,Sarah Grace Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance sgdalako@ncsu.edu
Darabi,Kasra Aram Amassian Materials Sci & Engr-PHD kdarabi@ncsu.edu
Deaton,Thomas Attayek Yaroslava Yingling Materials Sci & Engr-PHD tadeaton@ncsu.edu
DellaRova,Cierra Wenpei Gao Materials Sci & Engr-PHD cadellar@ncsu.edu
Dong,Qi Franky So Materials Sci & Engr-PHD qdong7@ncsu.edu
DuPree,Zoey Henson Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance zmhenson@ncsu.edu
Elbadry,Mohamed Hesham Mohammed Zikry:Mohammed Zikry Mechanical Engineering-PHD :Materials Sci & Engineering-MR mhelbadr@ncsu.edu
Eldred,Timothy Benjamin Wenpei Gao Materials Sci & Engr-PHD tbeldred@ncsu.edu
Eno,Alexandra Brooke   Materials Sci & Engr-PHD abeno@ncsu.edu
Estep,Katherine Rose Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance krestep@ncsu.edu
Figurskey,Sullivan J Elizabeth Dickey Materials Sci & Engineering-MS sjfigurs@ncsu.edu
Frick,Nikolay Thomas LaBean Materials Sci & Engr-PHD nvfrik@ncsu.edu
Funni,Stephen Daniel Elizabeth Dickey Materials Sci & Engr-PHD sdfunni@ncsu.edu
Gao,Ming Thomas LaBean Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mgao4@ncsu.edu
Gee,Jessica Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance jgee@ncsu.edu
Ghelardini,Melanie Marie Joseph Tracy Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mmghelar@ncsu.edu
Gooding,David Michael Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance dmgoodi2@ncsu.edu
Guan,Yan Zlatko Sitar Materials Sci & Engr-PHD yguan5@ncsu.edu
Guo,Boyu Aram Amassian Materials Sci & Engr-PHD bguo6@ncsu.edu
Hagelstein,Jonathan Charles   Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jchagels@ncsu.edu
Hall,Michael Daryoosh Vashaee Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mjhall3@ncsu.edu
Hankwitz,Jameson Paul Tim Horn Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jphankwi@ncsu.edu
Haque,Sk Naimul Yaroslava Yingling Materials Sci & Engr-PHD shaque3@ncsu.edu
Harper,Corrado Juan Elizabeth Dickey Materials Sci & Engr-PHD cjharper@ncsu.edu
Helmer,Alexander Rajeev Gupta Materials Sci & Engr-PHD ahelmer@ncsu.edu
Henriques,Alexandra Joy Jacob Jones Materials Sci & Engr-PHD ajhenri3@ncsu.edu
Hickey,Keith Bryant Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance kbhickey@ncsu.edu
Hillsman II,Andre Devol Greg Parsons Materials Sci & Engr-PHD adhillsm@ncsu.edu
Hsain,Hanan Alexandra Jacob Jones Materials Sci & Engineering-MR :Materials Sci & Engr-PHD hahsain@ncsu.edu
Ibn Minhaj,Tamzid Omer Oralkan Materials Sci & Engr-PHD tibnmin@ncsu.edu
Jackson,William Graham Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance wgjackso@ncsu.edu
Joshi,Pratik Jagdish Narayan Materials Sci & Engr-PHD pjoshi5@ncsu.edu
Kamboj,Ishita Veronica Augustyn Materials Sci & Engr-PHD ikamboj@ncsu.edu
Khalili,Leila Srikanth Patala Materials Sci & Engr-PHD lkhalil@ncsu.edu
Kim,Ji Hyun Ramon Collazo Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jkim69@ncsu.edu
Koehler,Cynthia Lauren Thomas LaBean Materials Sci & Engineering-MS :Materials Sci & Engr-PHD clkoehle@ncsu.edu
Larkins,Andrew Tate Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance atlarkin@ncsu.edu
Lee,Young Hwan Jacob Jones Materials Sci & Engr-PHD ylee22@ncsu.edu
Lei,Lei Franky So Materials Sci & Engr-PHD llei2@ncsu.edu
Loveless,James Terrell Zlatko Sitar Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jtlovele@ncsu.edu
Lynch,Emily Anne Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance ealynch2@ncsu.edu
Mauthe,Jacob Aram Amassian Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jpmauthe@ncsu.edu
McGarrahan,John Richard Elizabeth Dickey Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jrmcgarr@ncsu.edu
Mehta,Yash Franky So Materials Sci & Engr-PHD ymehta@ncsu.edu
Mendes,Juliana Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jmendes2@ncsu.edu
Mirrielees,Kelsey Jane Douglas Irving Materials Sci & Engr-PHD kjmirrie@ncsu.edu
Mitchell,James Brooks Veronica Augustyn Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jbmitch4@ncsu.edu
Mize,Christopher Dwight Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance cdmize@ncsu.edu
Nelson,Kyle Daniel Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance kdnelso4@ncsu.edu
O'Brien,Sean Rajeev Gupta Materials Sci & Engr-PHD sobrien@ncsu.edu
O'Dowd,Fiona Brighid Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance fbodowd@ncsu.edu
Orenstein,Raphael Simha Xiangwu Zhang Materials Sci & Engr-PHD rorenst@ncsu.edu
Oweida,Thomas Yaroslava Yingling Materials Sci & Engr-PHD tjoweida@ncsu.edu
Payne,Alexis Leilani Jacob Jones Materials Sci & Engr-PHD alpayne2@ncsu.edu
Penn,Aubrey Nance Divine Kumahi, James LeBeau Materials Sci & Engr-PHD anpenn@ncsu.edu
Petree,Christopher Edouard Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR cepetree@ncsu.edu
Pinky,Sabila Kader Yaroslava Yingling Materials Sci & Engr-PHD spinky@ncsu.edu
Polash,Md. Mobarak Hossain Daryoosh Vashaee Electrical Engineering-PHD :Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mhpolash@ncsu.edu
Poulos,Nicholas Christopher Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR Nanoengineering - Distance ncpoulos@ncsu.edu
Proksch,Tatiana Helen Nicole Aram Amassian Materials Sci & Engr-PHD thproksc@ncsu.edu
Quinones-Garcia,Cristyan Eduardo Ramon Collazo Materials Sci & Engr-PHD cequinon@ncsu.edu
Ramsden,Bradley Keith Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance bkramsde@ncsu.edu
Rettenmaier,Owen Thomas   Materials Sci & Engr-PHD otretten@ncsu.edu
Rhodes,Richard Alexander Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance rarhodes@ncsu.edu
Richardson,David Lee Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance dlricha3@ncsu.edu
Richardson,Hayley Spyridon Pavlidis Materials Sci & Engr-PHD hrichar2@ncsu.edu
Rigby,Adam James Jerome Cuomo Materials Sci & Engineering-MS ajrigby@ncsu.edu
Riley,Parand Rostami Jagdish Narayan Materials Sci & Engr-PHD prostam@ncsu.edu
Rizvi,Mehedi Hasan Joseph Tracy Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mrizvi@ncsu.edu
Routh,Evyn Lee Nadia El-Masry Materials Sci & Engr-PHD ellee2@ncsu.edu
Ryu,Gyunghyun Elizabeth Dickey Materials Sci & Engr-PHD gryu@ncsu.edu
Saeed,Saeed Veronica Augustyn Materials Sci & Engr-PHD smsaeed@ncsu.edu
Scanlon,Christine Diane Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance cdscanlo@ncsu.edu
Schmidt,Emily Chien Ching Lilian Hsiao:Claude Reynolds Jr Materials Sci & Engr-PHD eeschmid@ncsu.edu
Sekely,Benjamin John John Muth Materials Sci & Engr-PHD bjsekely@ncsu.edu
Shafe,Abdullah Al Brendan O'Connor Materials Sci & Engr-PHD ashafe@ncsu.edu
Shumway,Lauren Marie Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR Biomedical Sci Nanoengineer-DE lmshumwa@ncsu.edu
Siddika,Salma Brendan O'Connor Materials Sci & Engr-PHD ssiddik@ncsu.edu
Siddiqui,Shaheer Shoaib Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance ssiddiq2@ncsu.edu
Smith,Arlynn Walter Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR Nanoengineering - Distance awsmit24@ncsu.edu
Smith,Jacob Gilbert Wenpei Gao Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jgsmith6@ncsu.edu
Spencer,Michael Veronica Augustyn Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mspence2@ncsu.edu
Sung,Dong Hyun Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance dsung@ncsu.edu
Szymanski,Dennis Edward Zlatko Sitar Materials Sci & Engr-PHD deszyman@ncsu.edu
Teemojin,Teemo Saffet Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR Nanoengineering - Distance tsteemoj@ncsu.edu
Timmins,Sarah Kaitlyn Tim Horn Materials Sci & Engr-PHD sktimmin@ncsu.edu
Urena Pimentel,Katherine Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR Nanoengineering - Distance kurenap@ncsu.edu
Vetter,Eric Philip Jacob Jones, Dali Sun Materials Sci & Engr-PHD epvetter@ncsu.edu
Vukkum,Venkata Bhuvaneswari Rajeev Gupta Materials Sci & Engr-PHD vvukkum@ncsu.edu
Wang,Sihan Wenpei Gao Materials Sci & Engr-PHD :Statistics-MR swang59@ncsu.edu
Wang,Tonghui Aram Amassian Materials Sci & Engr-PHD twang28@ncsu.edu
Williams,Drew Edward Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR Nanoengineering - Distance dewillia@ncsu.edu
Witharamage,Chathuranga Sandamal Rajeev Gupta Materials Sci & Engr-PHD cswithar@ncsu.edu
Wu,Yifeng Douglas Irving Materials Sci & Engineering-MS :Materials Sci & Engr-PHD ywu36@ncsu.edu
Yang,Allen Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance ayang6@ncsu.edu
Yang,Kai Hung Roger Narayan Materials Sci & Engr-PHD kyang7@ncsu.edu
Yin,Shichen Franky So Materials Sci & Engr-PHD syin4@ncsu.edu

Dana Bledsoe

Accounting Technician

Wendy Cox

Administrative Support

919-515-2377

Edna Deas

Student Services Assistant V

919-515-3858

W Douglas

Specialty Trades Technician

Elaine Emory Diggs

Grants & Contract Manager

919-515-8109

Niki Jennings

Communications Specialist

Meghan Johnston

Business Officer

919-515-6698

George M.

Safety and Security Officer

919-515-8820

Kara Mack

Accounting Technician

919-515-3033

Joseph Matthews

Research Operation Manager-Exe

Bernadine Premachandra

University Program Associate

919-515-2867

Sara Seltzer

Director of Development

919-515-3730

Toby Tung

IT and Instrumentation Manager

919-515-2933

Maizie Woodall

Executive Assistant

919-515-2378

Ashleigh Wright

Program Coordinator

919-515-5063

Kimberly Zak

Human Resource Specialist

919-515-3568